By default, your Timeline is set to public. But if you need to set this up after changing it to private, follow these easy steps:
Step 1 - Go to 'Settings'
Step 2 - You should see 'Edit Timeline Settings'
Step 3 - Toggle between "Yes or No" to activate the following:
a. Timeline is Public
b. Allow comments
c. Hide from Search Engines
d. Only Contributors can add memories
Step 4 - Save changes by clicking 'Update'